技术与生产

Trimer-Tag™(蛋白质三聚体化)专利技术平台

Trimer-Tag™技术平台是用于新型疫苗和生物疗法的产品开发平台。Trimer-Tag™(蛋白质三聚体化)技术平台可以使任意一个目的蛋白三聚体化,从而可靶向那些天然依赖蛋白质三聚体化功能的疾病生物学靶点,依托Trimer-Tag™技术平台,我们可以生产创新型的共价三聚体化融合蛋白,能够有效地靶向先前无成药性的三聚体相关靶点。

下图突出展现了Trimer-Tag™技术平台特征以及通过应用Trimer-Tag™技术平台可靶向的天然依赖蛋白质三聚体化功能的疾病生物学靶点:

Trimer-Tag™技术平台关键特征

  • 基于天然依赖蛋白质三聚体化功能的疾病生物学靶点,该技术平台用以开发重组蛋白疫苗和免疫肿瘤疗法。
  • Trimer-Tag™ 是全球唯一一个利用人源三聚体化标签设计及开发分泌型共价连接的重组三聚体融合蛋白(三聚体标签蛋白)的技术平台。
  • 该技术平台已通过疫苗(SCB-2019的全球SPECTRA 2/3期)和肿瘤(SCB-313的1期中期)临床试验显示的数据得到验证。

* “三聚体”指由同一物质的三个分子或离子组合或结合而成的分子或阴离子。三聚是一种化学反应,使用三个相同的分子聚合成一个单一的三聚体。由两个或两个以上最初编码为单独蛋白质的基因连接而成且由三个相同的简单部分组成的蛋白质称为”三聚体融合蛋白”。三聚体化标签指来自前胶原C-前肽结构域的蛋白质标记(Trimer-Tag), 能够自组装成二硫键连接的三聚体。

Science

Trimer-Tag™ Technology Platform

The Trimer-Tag™ technology platform is a product development platform for the creation of novel vaccines and biologic therapies. The Trimer-Tag™ technology platform can trimerize* any protein of interest and target a broad spectrum of naturally trimerization-dependent disease and biologic targets. By employing the Trimer-Tag™ technology platform, we are able to produce innovative, covalently-trimerized fusion proteins to effectively target previously difficult to target pathways.

The following diagram highlights the Trimer-Tag™ technology platform and the naturally trimerization-dependent disease and biologic targets that could potentially be addressed by harnessing our technology:

Key Features of the Trimer-Tag™ Technology Platform

  • Platform for development of protein-based vaccines and immuno-oncology therapies based on naturally trimerization-dependent targets.
  • Only trimerization technology platform globally for producing recombinant covalently-trimerized fusion proteins utilizing a human-derived trimerization tag.
  • Platform validation demonstrated for vaccines (Global SPECTRA Ph 2/3 Data for SCB-2019) and oncology (Ph 1 Interim Data for SCB-313).

* A “trimer” refers to a molecule or an anion formed by combination or association of three molecules or ions of the same substance. Trimerization is a chemical reaction that uses three identical molecules to produce a single trimer. Proteins that are created through the joining of two or more genes that originally coded for separate proteins and consist of three identical simpler parts are referred to as “trimeric fusion proteins.” Trimerization tag refers to a protein tag from the C-propeptide domain of procollagen (Trimer-Tag™), which is capable of self-assembly into a disulfide bond-linked trimer.