技术与生产

TRIMER-TAG™亚单位候选疫苗

三叶草生物的新冠候选疫苗SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/铝佐剂)有望帮助解决全球新冠疫苗短缺的问题,并赢得2026年前全球约150亿剂新冠疫苗需求量所带来的重要市场份额。SCB-2019(CpG 1018/铝佐剂)预期在标准冷藏(2-8°C )和运输条件下保持长期稳定。因此,通过利用现有和常规的基础设施,SCB-2019(CpG 1018/铝佐剂)有可能成为一种更可取的、更具成本效益的疫苗全球分发的解决方案,这对于实现疫苗运输到偏远和资源匮乏的地区十分必要。

我们积极的I期临床试验数据已发表于《柳叶刀》,表明SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/铝佐剂)可以诱导较高的中和抗体滴度和强烈的偏Th1的细胞免疫应答,这意味着平衡的免疫反应。SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/铝佐剂)还显示出良好的安全性,无严重疫苗相关不良事件,仅有少量轻度至重度局部及全身不良事件。

2021年9月,公司宣布新冠候选疫苗SCB-2019(CpG 1018/铝佐剂)的全球2/3期“SPECTRA”临床试验达到疫苗保护效力的主要终点及次要终点。研究结果显示,SCB-2019(CpG 1018/铝佐剂)预防重度COVID-19的保护效力为100%,预防新冠肺炎引起需住院治疗的保护效力为100%,预防任何毒株引起的中度至重度新冠肺炎的保护效力为84%。针对德尔塔(Delta)毒株,SCB-2019(CpG 1018/铝佐剂)对其引起的任何严重程度新冠肺炎的保护效力为79%。SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/铝佐剂)具有良好的安全性,对于所有试验中的征集性系统性不良事件、重度和严重的不良事件,疫苗组和安慰剂组之间均未观察到明显差异。另外,三叶草生物新冠候选疫苗SCB-2019(CpG 1018/铝佐剂)为首个在既往感染人群中显示具有显著降低再度感染新冠肺炎风险的新冠疫苗。 

我们计划向中国国家药品监督管理局,欧洲药品管理局提及世界卫生组织提交附条件上市批准申请。一旦获得附条件批准,立即启动产品上市。

我们已与全球疫苗免疫联盟(Gavi)签署了预先采购协议(APA),在有条件批准后向新冠疫苗获取机制(COVAX Facility)供应多达4亿剂SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/铝佐剂)剂量,供全球分发。

Science

Trimer-Tag™ Subunit Vaccines

Clover anticipates commercializing SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/Alum) to potentially reduce the global shortage of COVID-19 vaccines and capturing a significant market share of the approximately 15 billion COVID-19 vaccine doses required through 2026. SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/Alum) is expected to be stable under standard refrigeration (2-8°C) storage and transportation conditions. Therefore it is a potentially preferable and a more cost-effective solution for global distribution by leveraging existing and conventional infrastructure, a necessity when transporting to remote and low-resource regions.

As published in The Lancet, in our Phase 1 clinical trial, SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/Alum) induced high neutralizing antibody titers and Th1-biased cell-mediated immune responses, implying a balanced immune response. SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/Alum) demonstrated a favorable safety profile with no serious vaccine-related adverse events and few moderate-to-severe local and systemic adverse events.

In September 2021, SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/Alum) achieved the primary efficacy endpoint and secondary efficacy endpoints in SPECTRA. Based on the SPECTRA results, SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/Alum) demonstrated 100% efficacy against severe COVID-19, 100% efficacy against hospitalizations due to COVID-19, and 84% efficacy against moderate-to-severe COVID-19 caused by any strain of SARS-CoV-2 in SPECTRA. Against the Delta variant, SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/Alum) demonstrated 79% efficacy against COVID-19 of any severity in SPECTRA. SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/Alum) also had a favorable safety profile in SPECTRA with no significant differences in systemic solicited adverse events or severe/serious adverse events compared to placebo. Moreover, SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/Alum) was the first COVID-19 vaccine candidate to demonstrate a significantly reduced risk of COVID-19 in previously infected individuals.

We plan to submit conditional regulatory approval applications for the China NMPA and the EMA and the WHO, with product launches commencing thereafter upon receiving conditional approvals.