关于三叶草生物

关于三叶草生物
三叶草生物成立于2007年,是一家处于临床试验阶段的全球生物制药公司,致力于开发新型疫苗和生物疗法,以应对传染性疾病、癌症和自身免疫性疾病。我们致力于通过变革性科学赋予人类更健康的未来。我们依托Trimer-Tag™(蛋白质三聚体化)技术平台和我们的生产制造能力,为全球患者发现、开发及提供革新性的疫苗和生物疗法。

我们自GenHunter授权引进Trimer-Tag™技术平台,一个用于新型疫苗和生物疗法的产品开发平台。应用Trimer-Tag™技术平台,我们已成为新冠疫苗开发企业并研制了“SCB-2019(CpG 1018/铝佐剂)”,以应对由SARS-CoV-2(新冠病毒)引起的新冠大流行。

Trimer-Tag™(蛋白质三聚体化)技术平台可以使任意一个目的蛋白三聚体化*,从而可靶向那些天然依赖蛋白质三聚体化功能的疾病生物学靶点,包括数十种包膜 RNA 病毒,如冠状病毒、狂犬病毒、呼吸道合胞病毒(RSV)、流感病毒、人类免疫缺陷病毒(HIV)及埃博拉病毒等,以及肿瘤坏死因子 (TNF)超家族(TNFSF)的细胞因子。这些肿瘤坏死因子 (TNF)超家族(TNFSF)细胞因子具有多种重要生物学功能,并与某些癌症和自身免疫性疾病相关。

Trimer-Tag™是全球唯一一个利用人源三聚体化标签设计及开发共价连接的重组三聚体融合蛋白(三聚体标签蛋白)的技术平台。由Trimer-Tag™开发的三聚体化蛋白对三聚体依赖性疾病靶点具有很强的有效性及良好的安全性。

公司应用Trimer-Tag™(蛋白质三聚体化)技术平台,并凭借自有的生物制药生产能力,搭建产品管线。

* “三聚体”指由同一物质的三个分子或离子组合或结合而成的分子或阴离子。三聚是一种化学反应,使用三个相同的分子聚合成一个单一的三聚体。由两个或两个以上最初编码为单独蛋白质的基因连接而成且由三个相同的简单部分组成的蛋白质称为”三聚体融合蛋白”。三聚体化标签指来自前胶原C-前肽结构域的蛋白质标记(Trimer-Tag), 能够自组装成二硫键连接的三聚体。

About Us

About Clover Biopharmaceuticals
Founded in 2007, we are a global clinical-stage biotechnology company committed to developing novel vaccines and biologic therapeutic candidates. Our vision is to empower humanity with a healthier future through transformative science. Our mission is to leverage the Trimer-Tag™ technology platform and manufacturing capabilities for the discovery, development and commercialization of novel vaccines and biologic therapies.

From GenHunter, we in-licensed the Trimer-Tag™ technology platform, a product development platform for the creation of novel vaccines and biologic therapies. We have leveraged the Trimer-Tag™ technology platform to become a COVID-19 vaccine developer and created SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/Alum) to address the COVID-19 pandemic caused by SARS-CoV-2.

The Trimer-Tag™ technology platform can trimerize* any protein of interest and target a broad spectrum of naturally trimerization-dependent disease and biologic targets. These include dozens of enveloped RNA viruses (e.g. coronaviruses, rabies, respiratory syncytial virus (RSV), influenza, human immunodeficiency virus (HIV), and Ebola) and the tumor necrosis factor (TNF) superfamily (TNFSF), which have diverse biological functions and are linked to serious diseases, such as certain cancers and autoimmune disorders.

Globally, Trimer-Tag™ is the only trimerization technology platform for designing and producing recombinant, covalently-linked, trimeric fusion proteins (trimer-tagged proteins) exploiting a human-derived trimerization tag. The trimer-tagged proteins produced by the Trimer-Tag™ technology platform have high potency against trimerization-dependent disease targets and favorable safety profiles.

We have built our product pipeline by employing the Trimer-Tag™ technology platform and leveraging our in-house biologics manufacturing infrastructure and capabilities.

* A “trimer” refers to a molecule or an anion formed by combination or association of three molecules or ions of the same substance. Trimerization is a chemical reaction that uses three identical molecules to produce a single trimer. Proteins that are created through the joining of two or more genes that originally coded for separate proteins and consist of three identical simpler parts are referred to as “trimeric fusion proteins.” Trimerization tag refers to a protein tag from the C-propeptide domain of procollagen (Trimer-Tag), which is capable of self-assembly into a disulfide bond-linked trimer.