研发管线

我们的产品管线包括六种 Trimer-Tag™ 亚单位候选疫苗、两种Trimer-Tag™ 肿瘤候选产品及三种Fc融合蛋白候选产品,涵盖13 种适应症。

我们的研发管线

  • 疫苗
  • 肿瘤
  • 其他Fc 融合蛋白项目 (遗留候选产品)
  • 候选产品

  • 靶点

  • 适应症

  • 早期发现

  • 临床前

  • IND

  • I期
    临床试验

  • II期
    临床试验

  • III期
    临床试验

  • BLA

  • SCB-2019(CpG 1018/铝佐剂)(1)
  • SARS-CoV-2
    S-三聚体™
    (原始毒株)
  • 新冠基础免疫

    新冠通用加强针

  • SCB-2020S (CAS-1)(2)
  • SARS-CoV-2 S-三聚体™
    (B.1.351 突变株)
  • 新冠
  • 下一代新冠候选疫苗(3)
  • SARS-CoV-2 S-三聚体™
  • 新冠
  • 狂犬病候选疫苗(3)
  • RABV G-三聚体
  • 狂犬病
  • RSV候选疫苗(3)
  • RSV F-三聚体
  • RSV(呼吸道合胞病毒)
  • 流感候选疫苗(3)
  • HA-三聚体
  • 四价季节性流感
    大流行型流感

1) 核心产品及新冠候选疫苗。我们于2021年9月宣布SPECTRA达到保护效力的主要终点及次要终点。我们预计将在2022年获得附条件批准,并很快启动产品上市。
2) SCB-2020S抗原采用基于原始毒株的NTD和基于贝塔变异株的RBD设计。该候选疫苗将联合CAS-1进行评估,CAS-1是公司自主研发的一种基于水包油乳化剂的佐剂。
3) 其他处于早期开发阶段的候选疫苗。
*所有里程碑均基于当前可用的信息。

  • 候选产品

  • 靶点

  • 适应症

  • 早期发现

  • 临床前

  • IND

  • I期
    临床试验

  • II期
    临床试验

  • III期
    临床试验

  • BLA

  • 恶性腹水(MA)
  • SCB-313
  • TRAIL-Trimer
  • 恶性胸水(MPE)
  • 腹膜肿瘤(PC)
  • 膀胱癌
  • SCB-313 &


    APG-1387(亚盛医药)(4)

  • TRAIL-Trimer /

    IAP 拮抗剂

  • 腹膜肿瘤
  • SCB-219(5)
  • TPO 模拟肽-Fc 双特异性
  • 肿瘤化疗相关性血小板减少症(CIT)

    原发免疫性血小板减少症(ITP)

  • SCB-N16(6)
  • 4-1BB x 未公开靶点双特异性 Trimer
  • 肿瘤免疫治疗

4) 2021年12月9日,我们与亚盛医药达成合作,共同开展1b/2期研究,评估SCB-313联合APG-1387治疗原发性或继发性腹膜癌患者的安全性、耐受性、药代动力学/药效学(PK/PD)和疗效。
5) 我们的Fc融合蛋白候选产品用于治疗CIT和ITP。我们于2021年12月取得NMPA的IND批准。
6) 该肿瘤候选产品处于早期开发阶段,我们仍在评估该产品的目标适应症。
*所有里程碑均基于当前可用的信息。

  • 候选产品

  • 靶点

  • 适应症

  • 早期发现

  • 临床前

  • IND

  • I期
    临床试验

  • II期
    临床试验

  • III期
    临床试验

  • BLA

  • SCB-808 (依那西普类似药: 预填充注射)(7)
  • TNFRII-Fc
  • 强直性脊柱炎 (AS)
  • SCB-420(8)
  • VEGFR1R2-Fc
  • 湿性年龄相关性黄斑变性 (wAMD)

7)我们的Fc-融合蛋白候选产品是恩利的生物类似物。在中国,恩利于2010年2月被NMPA批准用于治疗RA和AS。我们于2017年11月获得了NMPA的IND批准,并于2019年1月完成了1期临床试验。我们正在进行3期临床试验,预计2024年之后获得临床数据。迄今为止,NMPA并未就SCB-808的开发提出任何反对意见或实质性担忧。我们将寻求商业合作伙伴进一步开发该产品。
8) 我们的Fc-融合蛋白候选产品是一种艾力雅的生物类似药。我们将于2022年上半年开始生物等效性研究。
*所有里程碑均基于当前可用的信息。

Trimer-Tag™ 亚单位候选疫苗

SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/铝佐剂)

我们的新冠候选疫苗SCB-2019(CpG 1018/铝佐剂)包括两个主要组成部份,即抗原和佐剂。SCB-2019抗原是应用Trimer-Tag™蛋白质三聚体化技术平台,开发出的基于SARS-CoV-2 病毒(原始毒株)表面刺突蛋白(spike protein)的稳定三聚体结构的融合蛋白,即S-三聚体™。我们将SCB-2019抗原与 Dynavax先进的CpG 1018佐剂及氢氧化铝联合,创制了新冠候选疫苗SCB-2019(CpG 1018/铝佐剂)。

2021年9月,在三叶草生物全球2/3期临床试验SPECTRA项目中,“SCB-2019(CpG 1018/铝佐剂)”成功达到疫苗保护效力的主要终点及次要终点。基于SCB-2019(CpG 1018/铝佐剂)全球关键性2/3期临床试验“SPECTRA”的结果,我们计划向中国国家药品监督管理局品、欧洲药品管理局、及世界卫生组织提交附条件上市批准申请。

新冠疫苗通用加强针开发计划

三叶草生物和研究人员正在进行多项临床试验,探索SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/铝佐剂)作为异源加强针,即作为不同于基础免疫时所使用疫苗技术,以及在基础免疫阶段接种SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/铝佐剂)后作为同源加强针。

选定的临床前及发现阶段候选疫苗

第二代新冠候选疫苗。新冠病毒的多种突变株已经出现并在全球传播。考虑到RNA病毒复制容易出错的特性,随着病毒传播,变异株将不可避免地出现。我们有能力通过应用Trimer-Tag™技术平台,快速开发第二代新冠候选疫苗应对新发变异毒株。我们正在将SCB -2020s (CAS-1)推进到临床,并继续监控新出现的毒株,如果需要开发一种针对特定毒株的候选疫苗。

狂犬病候选疫苗。我们的狂犬病候选疫苗(RABV G-三聚体)目前处于早期开发阶段。目前已获批的狂犬病疫苗产能有限,且在所需接种计划、储存要求以及成本方面均有限制。中国等若干国家的动物免疫规划还尚未完成,因此市场持续存在对狂犬病疫苗的需求。

RSV候选疫苗。我们的RSV候选疫苗(融合蛋白F抗原-三聚体)在小鼠免疫模型中诱导了强烈的中和抗体应答,并且对帕利珠单抗具有亚皮摩尔结合亲和力。

流感候选疫苗。我们的流感候选疫苗[血凝素(HA)-三聚体] 已完成免疫原性概念验证,在小鼠体内攻毒模型中能够诱导HA抗体免疫应答和保护性免疫(应对大流行和季节性流感)。联合佐剂使用的重组蛋白季节性流感疫苗亦可能因在对传统流感疫苗通常有较低应答的老年群体中产生较强免疫应答而更具吸引力。该流感候选疫苗亦有望开发用于大流行情况下或作为通用(HA-茎部)的流感疫苗。

Trimer-Tag™ 肿瘤候选产品

SCB-313

应用Trimer-Tag™ (蛋白质三聚体化)技术平台,我们已成功设计并开发 SCB-313,其为共价连接的类天然三聚体融合蛋白,在结构和功能上都与靶向该通路的二聚体抗体架构及其他原生配体候选药物不同。我们相信,SCB-313有潜力可满足全球对腔内恶性肿瘤[包括恶性腹水(MA)、恶性胸水(MPE)及PC(腹膜癌)]以及其他癌症适应症治疗需求的缺口。三叶草生物将继续探索免疫肿瘤及免疫适应症的TNFSF其他靶点。目前正在进行的早期发现项目,将评估靶向4-1BB通路(TNFSF成员)的三聚体融合蛋白候选产品。

2021年12月9日,我们与亚盛医药达成合作,共同开展1b/2期研究,评估SCB-313联合APG-1387治疗原发性或继发性腹膜癌患者的安全性、耐受性、药代动力学/药效学(PK/PD)和疗效。

SCB-219

SCB-219是目前处于临床前开发阶段的新型TPOR激动剂,用于治疗肿瘤化疗相关性血小板减少症(CIT)和原发免疫性血小板减少症(ITP)。

选定的发现阶段的免疫肿瘤候选产品

SCB-N16。我们正在进行早期开发项目,评估靶向4-1BB通路(TNFSF成员)的候选三聚体融合蛋白,TNFSF 家族中的一员。4-1BB受体的激活需要激活三聚体化,是一种应用于癌症免疫疗法的有吸引力的候选物,在多项临床前研究中表现出强大的细胞毒性免疫细胞激活及抗肿瘤应答。凭借Trimer-Tag™技术平台的经验及对蛋白质三聚体化的深刻理解,我们认为将能够设计一种靶向4-1BB通路的类天然三聚体融合蛋白。该肿瘤产品候选物处于早期开发阶段,我们仍在评估该产品的目标适应症。

Fc融合蛋白候选产品

SCB-808

我们正在开发SCB-808,作为恩利(依那西普)的一种生物类似药。恩利是安进、 辉瑞及武田药品推出的畅销 T N F - α 抑制剂,全球销售额在 2020 年达到 63 亿美元。在中国,恩利于2010 年2 月获国家药监局批准用于类风湿性关节炎(RA)及强直性脊柱炎(AS)适应症。SCB-808 预计将主要与参照药物恩利以及已在中国上市或当前处于后期开发阶段的其他依那西普生物类似药竞争。

我们于 2019 年12 月启动了一项3期临床试验,以评估SCB-808 对比恩利用于治疗AS 的有效性、安全性及药物代谢动力学特征。

SCB-420 是一种阿柏西普生物类似药,目前正在临床前开发中,用于治疗湿性年龄相关性黄斑变性(wAMD)。

Pipeline

Our Trimer-Tag™ technology platform enables us to drive innovation in vaccines and therapeutics to empower humanity with a healthier future through transformative science.

Our Pipeline

  • Vaccines
  • Oncology
  • Product Candidate

  • Target

  • Indication

  • Discovery

  • Preclinical

  • IND/CTA

  • Phase I

  • Phase II

  • Phase III

  • BLA

  • SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/Alum)(1)
  • SARS-CoV-2 S-Trimer™ (Prototype Strain)
  • COVID-19 Primary Vaccination

    COVID-19 Universal Booster

  • SCB-2020S (CAS-1)(2)
  • SARS-CoV-2 S-Trimer™
    (B.1.351 variant chimera)
  • COVID-19
  • Bivalent COVID-19 Vaccine(3)
    (SCB-2019 + SCB-2022B)
  • SARS-CoV-2 S-Trimers™
    (Original + Omicron)
  • COVID-19
  • Rabies Vaccine(3)
  • RABV G-Trimer
  • Rabies
  • RSV Vaccine(3)
  • RSV F-Trimer
  • RSV
  • Influenza Vaccine(3)
  • HA-Trimers
  • Quadrivalent Seasonal Flu
    Pandemic Flu

(1) COVID-19 vaccine candidate. Announced on September 2021 SPECTRA met the primary and secondary efficacy endpoints. We expect to obtain conditional approvals in 2022 and commence product launch soon after.
(2) SCB-2020S antigen is a chimeric SARS-CoV-2 spike protein based on the RBD of Beta variant and the NTD of the original strain. This candidate will be evaluated with CAS-1, an in-house developed oil-in-water emulsion-based adjuvant.
(3) Other vaccine candidates in early-stage development.
*All milestones are based on currently available information.

  • Product Candidate

  • Target

  • Indication

  • Discovery

  • Preclinical

  • IND/CTA

  • Phase I

  • Phase II

  • Phase III

  • BLA

  • Malignant Ascites
  • TRAIL-Trimer
  • Malignant Pleural Effusion
  • SCB-313(4)
  • Peritoneal Carcinomatosis
  • + APG-1387 (Ascentage)
    IAP Antagonist Combo (5)
  • Peritoneal Carcinomatosis
  • SCB-219M
  • TPO Mimetic Bispecific-Fc
  • Chemotherapy-Induced Thrombocytopenia (CIT)
  • Undisclosed(6)
  • 4-1BB x Undisclosed Bispecific Trimer
  • Immuno-Oncology

(4) Our oncology product candidate for the treatment of malignant ascites (MA), malignant pleural effusions (MPE), and peritoneal carcinomatosis (PC) to address global unmet medical need of intracavitary malignancies. Currently, continued internal development has been paused and pending further assessment of development strategy and resource allocation.
(5) On December 9th 2021, we entered a partnership with Ascentage to jointly conduct Phase 1b/2 study to evaluate the safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics/pharmacodynamics (PK/PD), and efficacy of SCB-313 in combination with APG-1387 for the treatment of patients with primary or secondary peritoneal carcinomatosis.
(6) This oncology product candidate is in early-stage development, and we are still assessing the target indication(s) for this product.
*All milestones are based on currently available information.

  • Product Candidate

  • Target

  • Indication

  • Discovery

  • Preclinical

  • IND/CTA

  • Phase I

  • Phase II

  • Phase III

  • BLA

  • SCB-808 (Etanercept Prefilled Syringe)(8)
  • TNFRII-Fc
  • Ankylosing Spondylitis (AS)
  • SCB-420 (Aflibercept)(9)
  • VEGFR1R2-Fc
  • Wet Age-related Macular Degeneration (wAMD)

(8) Our Fc-Fusion product candidate is a biosimilar to Enbrel. In China, Enbrel was approved by the NMPA in February 2010 to treat RA and AS. We received the IND approval from NMPA in November 2017 and completed a Phase 1 clinical trial in January 2019. We are conducting a Phase 3 clinical trial with data expected in 2024+. Todate, the NMPA did not raise any objections or material concerns with respect to the development of SCB-808.
(9) Our Fc-Fusion product candidates is a biosimilar to Eylea. We will commence bioequivalence study in 1H2022.
*All milestones are based on currently available information.

Trimer-Tag™ Subunit Vaccine Candidates

SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/Alum)

SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/Alum), our COVID-19 vaccine candidate, consists of two key components, an antigen and an adjuvant. Employing the Trimer-Tag™ technology platform, we developed the SCB-2019 antigen, a stabilized trimeric form of the S-protein (S-Trimer™) based on the original strain of the SARS-CoV-2 virus. We created our COVID-19 vaccine candidate by combining SCB-2019 with Dynavax’s CpG 1018 advanced adjuvant and aluminum hydroxide (alum).

In September 2021, we announced SPECTRA, our global pivotal Phase 2/3 clinical trial for SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/Alum), met the primary and secondary efficacy endpoints. Based on the SPECTRA results, we plan to submit conditional regulatory approval applications to the Chinese National Medical Products Administration (NMPA), the European Medicines Agency (EMA), and the World Health Organization (WHO).

Universal COVID-19 Booster Vaccine Development

Clover and investigators are conducting multiple clinical trials exploring SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/Alum) as a heterologous booster, which is the administration of a different COVID-19 vaccine technology from the primary vaccination, and as a homologous booster following primary vaccination with SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/Alum).

SCB-2020S (CAS-1) and Bivalent COVID-19 Vaccine Candidates

Multiple variants of the SARS-CoV-2 virus have emerged and are circulating globally. Given the error-prone nature of RNA virus replication, more variants will inevitably emerge as the virus is transmitted.

We are leveraging the proprietary Trimer-Tag™ technology platform to develop candidates that have the potential to expand the breadth of vaccine-induced neutralizing antibodies to address the existing and potential new variant strains of the SARS-CoV-2 virus.

We have advanced SCB-2020s (CAS-1), a second-generation, potentially broadly protective COVID-19 vaccine candidate based on the chimeric Beta variant and the prototype trimeric SARS-CoV-2 S-protein, into a Phase 1 clinical trial. We also continue to develop our bivalent COVID-19 vaccine candidate, which combines the trimeric spike antigen from the original SARS-CoV-2 strain and the Omicron variant.

Rabies Vaccine Candidate

Our rabies vaccine candidate (RABV G-Trimer) is currently in early-stage development. Currently approved rabies vaccines have limitations in their production capacities, required administration schedules, storage requirements, and cost. There continues to be a need for better rabies vaccines in certain countries, such as China, where animal immunization programs have been unsuccessful.

RSV Vaccine Candidate

Our RSV vaccine candidate (Fusion F Antigen-Trimer) induced a strong neutralizing antibody response in a rat immunization model. This candidate demonstrated high binding affinity (sub-picomolar) to palivizumab.

Influenza Vaccine Candidate

Our influenza vaccine candidate (Hemagglutinin (HA)-Trimer) demonstrated proof-of-concept immunogenicity and viral-challenge results in vivo in mice (pandemic and seasonal). An adjuvanted protein-based seasonal flu vaccine may also be attractive to achieving stronger immune responses in elderly populations which traditionally have observed lower responses to traditional flu vaccines. A flu vaccine candidate could also potentially be developed to be used in a pandemic situation or as a universal (HA-stem) flu vaccine.

Trimer-Tag™ Oncology Product Candidates

SCB-313

Utilizing the Trimer-Tag™ technology platform, we have successfully designed and developed SCB-313 as a covalently-linked, native-like trimeric fusion protein which is structurally and functionally differentiated from the dimeric antibody-based structures and other native ligand-based candidates targeting this pathway.

We believe SCB-313 has the potential to address the unmet global need for the treatment of intracavitary malignancies, including Malignant Ascites (MA), Malignant Pleural effusions (MPE), and Peritoneal carcinomatosis (PC), as well as additional cancer indications. Clover continues to explore other targets in the tumor necrosis factor super family (TNFSF) for immuno-oncology and immunology indications and is conducting discovery programs evaluating trimeric fusion protein candidates targeting the 4-1BB pathway, a member of the TNFSF.

In December 2021, we entered a partnership with Ascentage Pharma to jointly conduct a Phase 1b/2 study to evaluate the safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics/pharmacodynamics (PK/PD), and efficacy of SCB-313 in combination with APG-1387 for the treatment of patients with primary or secondary peritoneal carcinomatosis.

SCB-219M

We are exploring SCB-219M, an innovative human thrombopoietin receptor agonist (TPO-RA), for the treatment of chemotherapy-induced thrombocytopenia (CIT). CIT is a serious, chemotherapy-associated complication observed in a wide range of cancer patients that can have detrimental impacts on treatment outcomes and can result in chemotherapy dose delay or dose reduction, and potentially fatal bleeding events. We initiated a Phase 1 trial in June 2022.

Discovery- Stage Immuno-Oncology Product Candidate

We are conducting discovery programs evaluating trimeric fusion protein candidates targeting the 4-1BB pathway, a member of the TNFSF. Activation of the 4-1BB receptor requires trimerization and is an attractive candidate for applications in cancer Immunotherapy. In multiple pre-clinical studies we demonstrated potent cytotoxic immune cell activation and antitumor responses. Building on experience utilizing the Trimer-Tag™ technology platform and deep understanding of protein trimerization, we believe we will be able to design a native-like trimeric fusion protein to target the 4-1BB pathway. This oncology product candidate is in early-stage development, and we are still assessing the target indication(s) for this product.