技术与生产

生产制造能力

三叶草生物拥有两个生产基地,分别为长兴商业化生产基地和成都中试生产基地。

长兴商业化生产基地

三叶草生物自行拥有位于中国浙江长兴的商业化生产基地。该生产基地已经做好抗原SCB-2019商业化生产及快速扩增产能的准备,其占地面积约5万平方米,总建筑面积约为3.2万平方米。

长兴生产基地遵循美国、欧盟及中国的cGMP标准进行设立。长兴基地已获得欧盟质量受权人(QP) cGMP符合性认定,预计在2021年完成新冠疫苗全球上市许可前GMP认证检查。

成都研发及中试生产基地

我们的研发及中试生产基地位于中国四川省成都市,其为临床前、IND及早期临床试验供应材料。该基地占地面积约3,300平方米,并拥有200升一次性生物反应器和150L不锈钢生物反应器,以及多个中试规模的药物产品(DP)灌装生产线。通过成都研发及中试基地,我们将持续为临床前研究及早期的临床试验供应材料。

Science

Manufacturing

Clover has two manufacturing facilities – one focused on commercial manufacturing in Changxing, and another in Chengdu, suppling R&D and clinical programs.

Changxing Commercial Manufacturing Facility

We have an in-house, commercial-ready biologics manufacturing facility in Changxing, Zhejiang province, China. This facility is prepared for the rapid scale-up and commercial production of SCB-2019 and has a footprint of 50,000 sq.m. and a with a total gross building floor area of approximately 32,000 sq.m.

Our Changxing facility adheres to the cGMP standards in accordance with the U.S., EU, and Chinese regulatory authorities. The Changxing facility has received certification by a Qualified Person (QP), a requirement to achieve EU cGMP standards. Additional pre-approval GMP inspections are expected during the global marketing authorization submission processes for SCB-2019 in 2021.

Chengdu R&D and Pilot Manufacturing Facility

Our R&D and pilot manufacturing facility is located in Chengdu, Sichuan province, China and supplies materials for our pre-clinical, IND, and early-stage clinical trials. The facility site occupies approximately 3,300 sq.m and contains a 200L single-use and 150L stainless steel bioreactor capacity as well as multiple pilot-scale drug product (DP) filling lines. The Chengdu manufacturing facility will continue to supply materials for pre-clinical studies and early-stage clinical trials and support product candidate development.